Late February Update

So we’ve moved a stage further with regard to publishing the book. The editor has done her job and returned it with comments and suggestions. To be fair she’s been extremely kind and most of the amendments I agree with. I actually met her at a social thingy we writers were invited to a few nights ago. (Such a different environment to anything I’ve been involved in before) She’s a lovely girl, young enough to be my granddaughter!! Can you imagine, there was me, aged 59 surrounded by a gaggle of beauty (all women) with an average age of 23! Living the dream baby!!

The publisher (Safkhet) is now talking about bringing the publishing date forward – incredibly exciting. I’ve also been asked to man the Safkhet stand at The World Science Fiction Convention. It’s in August at the Excel Exhibition Centre in London. Hopefully the book will be out by then and I can sell a few copies. What’s an espionage story got to do with science fiction I hear you ask? Well let’s say it’s set in the near future!!

Golly this is all hard work but a darn sight more interesting than the old day job. To anybody out there, you can teach an old dog new tricks, I’m living proof (ish). Watch this space for further developments!!

Leave a Reply

