February Post

Life is very exciting at the moment. My book ‘A Higher Authority’ is now with the editor at Safkhet Publishing, I’ve been in two local newspapers (see below), on the radio and it’s not even being published until August. I wouldn’t say fame is going to my head, not yet at least but its all lovely!! I’m also working on the sequel, 15,000 words written so far. The easy bit is the writing, that’s just a matter of time. Much harder to publish and market the darn thing! Then there are the book festivals which I’m contacting in order to present and promote the book. That should be a hoot if it comes off

I’ve plugged the book on Facebook, LinkeIn and Twitter so anybody who knows me now knows about the book. The biggest ego trip I’ve had was when Safkhet printed the first chapter on their web page. Suddenly it all started to feel real. Can I now call myself a published author, or do I have to wait until August? Watch this space for further updates

Leave a Reply

